Detroit Eats

Musings of A Detroit Based Food Fanatic

Adopt a Blogger

with 10 comments


Adopt a Blogger Badge _4[1]

     Some time ago, while surfing through other food blogs, I came across a post called Adopt a Blogger. I read the post and was intrigued. Being new to the blogging game I thought that I should get involved. I could learn something here.

     Adopt a Blogger is a program spearheaded by Kristen @ Dine and Dish. New bloggers are matched up with experienced bloggers in an effort to help the “newbies” become better at what they do. To help them at their efforts to join the online community of food.

     I replied with a post and waited anxiously for the matchups to be announced. I had read that the matches were limited to the first 50 people to respond so I wondered if I would ( having, really, just gotten started blogging) get to be matched.

     It took several week of checking but finally the matches were made. I ran down the list and there was a match.

     Just tonight I got an e-mail from Equal Opportunity Kitchen .. The blog was created by a Mother-Daughter duo from Canada who dish it up on a variety of culinary subjects. I am excited to be working with them.

    For those of us, just getting started, This is a great way to go. Please consider being involved.

Written by Ed Schenk

February 4, 2010 at 9:52 pm

Posted in Blogging

Tagged with ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hmmm. looks interesting… lemme check on that…

    Mhe-Lhanee Benito

    March 1, 2010 at 2:18 am

  2. Ed

    I would be interested in hearing more about this. If you have a moment I would love to hear your thoughts about it. I have been blogging about 15 months, so I am unsure what category that puts me in… GREG at SippitySup dot com

    sippitysup

    February 18, 2010 at 12:19 am

    • I am excited about it. I have only been blogging for 2 months and look forward to networking with as many fellow bloggers as I can. If you have been blogging for 15 months that would probably put you in the veterans category.

      Ed Schenk

      February 18, 2010 at 12:34 am

  3. Hi,

    Thanks for visiting my site. This post about adopt a blogger is a great idea. I look forward to reading how it goes for you.

    Esperanza

    February 9, 2010 at 11:23 pm

  4. What a way cool idea.

    leaannbrown

    February 7, 2010 at 11:27 am

  5. Congratulation Ed, I think you are in a good hand.

    elra

    February 6, 2010 at 4:47 am

  6. Sounds intriguing… I’ll definitely consider signing up. Thank for visiting my blog. Have enjoyed perusing yours.

    Koek!

    February 5, 2010 at 1:37 pm

  7. We’re excited to be paired with you! Thanks for the introductions.

    PG

    February 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm


Leave a Reply

