Detroit Eats

Musings of A Detroit Based Food Fanatic

Sorry I didn’t Write!

with 10 comments


image

     I want to begin by thanking all the folks who have been reading this blog.

      I have been posting 2 to 3 times a week for several months now but recently I took a position as Regional Director of Dining Services and it  has curtailed some of my efforts. As I am new to the company I choose not to reveal it’s name. My role/goal is to establish a first rate Dining Services program at each of the Senior Dining Communities I am involved in. This has taken up a great deal of my time.

     Recently we did a Mother’s Day Brunch and it was exceptional. There was Prime Rib, Chicken Marsala, fresh Asparagus with Hollandaise,Baby Carrots with Fresh Dill, as well as, an omelet bar, a cheesecake bar, a waffle bar and fresh fruit and pastries. I was thrilled that we put on an event on par with any in the area (and exceeding most).

 

Waffle Bar image   

      

I will be getting back to a regular posting as son as I am able. I hope you stay tuned in!

Written by Ed Schenk

May 14, 2010 at 1:08 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a wonderful opportunity for you. The expectations sound totally defined and you have a healthy task ahead. Thanks for the tutorial on cutting a chicken. I always seem to butcher this job and I don’t mean in a professional way.

    giz

    June 7, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    • Thank…its is and thank you for all your help with my blogging

      Ed Schenk

      June 9, 2010 at 9:25 am

  2. Actually I was about to send out search and rescue. 🙂 I’ll be here when you’re able to post regularly again. That brunch sounds wonderful Ed.

    leaannbrown

    May 15, 2010 at 8:56 am

  3. Congrats Ed. I’ll continue to look forward to upcoming posts.
    The Intrepid Amateur Chef

    Dave Grunwald

    May 14, 2010 at 3:17 pm

  4. CONGRATULATIONS ED!!!

    We’ll still be here waiting for you when you are ready 🙂

    Ciao, Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

    Devaki

    May 14, 2010 at 2:19 pm

  5. Congrats on the new post! Sounds like you’re already doing a great job.


Leave a Reply

